Plan a special break

Are you looking for a special weekend away or gift for someone? Check out our rates.

Read More

Guest comments

Read reviews from guest on our Trip Adivsor Profile.

Read comments

Image gallery

outdoors-thumbpolcraigroom-thumb

Links

Water based activities

Norwest Sea Kayaking www.norwestseakayaking.com

Kayak Scotland www.kayakscotland.com

Handa Island Wildlife Cruises and Diving www.scouriewildlifecruises.co.uk/cruises.php

Seascape RIB Expeditions www.sea-scape.co.uk

Walking and climbing

Walk Highlands General www.walkhighlands.co.uk

Walks in Assynt www.walkhighlands.co.uk/ullapool/assynt.shtml

Mountaineering Council of Scotland www.mcofs.org.uk/home.asp

Horse riding tours - pony trekking

Highlands Unbridled www.highlandsunbridled.co.uk

Fishing and Shooting

www.assyntangling.co.uk

www.visitscotland.com/fish

www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Fly fishing courses www.flyfishing-scotland.net

Fishing and stalking www.sportingassynt.co.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Lagg Trout Fishery www.laggtroutfishery.co.uk

Golf Courses

Durness Golf Course www.durnessgolfclub.org

Ullapool Golf Course www.ullapoolgolfclub.co.uk

Gleneagles. www.gleneagles.com

St Andrews   http://www.standrews.org.uk/

Bonar Bridge Golf Course www.scottishgolfcourses.com/highlands/bonarbridgeardgay.html

www.scottishgolfcourses.com

Lochinver, Sutherland and Assynt

Assynt Field Club www.assyntwildlife.org.uk

Lochinver Sports Centre www.assyntleisure2.force9.co.uk

Jeanette McCarthy Pet Portraits and Local Writer www.jeanettemccarthy.co.uk

Ranger Walks www.highland.gov.uk/leisureandtourism/what-to-see/rangers/sutherland-events.htm

Lochinver Visitor Centre www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk/facilities/tourist.html

Visit Lochinver www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/lochinver/index.html

Lochinver area info www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

Assynt Tourism Group www.assynt.info/index.html

Knockan Crag www.nnr-scotland.org.uk/knockan-crag/

Assynt Foundation www.assyntfoundation.org

Lochinver Trials Club www.lochinvertrialsclub.com/index.htm

Local tours

www.wester-ross-tours.co.uk

Geopark and Geology

www.see.leeds.ac.uk/structure/assyntgeology/site_map/index.htm

www.northwest-highlands-geopark.org.uk/

 http://www.scottishgeology.com/

Beaches

www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/achmelvich/index.html

www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/clachtollbroch/index.html

www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/kinlochbervie/sandwoodbay/index.html

Birdlife

Scottish Wildlife trust Handa Island www.swt.org.uk/visit/reserves/HAI/Handa%20Island

RSPB www.rspb.org.uk/scotland/

General

The Outdoor Code www.outdooraccess-scotland.com

Highland Stoneware www.highlandstoneware.com

Exploring Ullapool region www.ullapool.com/exploring-the-area.html

Eating Out

Caberfeidh Restaurant www.thecaberfeidh.co.uk

The Lochinver Larder www.piesbypost.co.uk

Inverlodge Hotel www.inverlodge.com/dining/

Kylesku Hotel www.kyleskuhotel.co.uk/www.kyleskuhotel.co.uk/The_Food.html

The Seaforth Pub in Ullapool www.theseaforth.com

S Greenlees and Son Local Butcher www.greenleesbutchers.co.uk

Ardvreck Castle

Lochinver

outdoors

fresh-water-fishing

salmon-fishing